Headless Horseman is Coming to Disneyland; Fireworks Will Happen at Mickey’s Halloween Party

Mickey’s Halloween Party returns September 9 through October 31 at Disneyland, bringing an east coast favorite with it.

HeadlessHorseman

Mickey’s Halloween Party guests can enjoy trick-or-treating, the exclusive “Halloween Screams” fireworks (which will happen despite the rumored demise of Disneyland Froever) and more. New this year, the Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow (from Disney’s animated feature, “The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad”) will make his spooky ride through the heart of Disneyland park each night of the party, just like at Walt Disney World.

Below is video of the old full-speed gallop the Headless Horseman once did before the parade at Walt Disney World (he now travels at just a trot typically):

Be sure to purchase your Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets early and mark your calendars for the following dates:

  • July 21: Tickets on sale to Disneyland Resort Annual Passholders, Disney Rewards Visa card holders and Disney Vacation Club members
  • July 28: Tickets on sale to general public
  • Mickey’s Halloween Party 2016 dates: Friday, Sept. 23; Monday, Sept. 26; Wednesday, Sept. 28; Friday, Sept. 30; Monday, Oct. 3; Wednesday, Oct. 5; Friday, Oct. 7; Monday, Oct. 10; Wednesday, Oct. 12; Friday, Oct. 14; Monday, Oct. 17; Wednesday, Oct. 19; Friday, Oct. 21; Monday, Oct. 24; Wednesday, Oct. 26; Saturday, Oct. 29; and Monday, Oct. 31

Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets are subject to availability and are valid only for specific event dates and hours. Space is limited and event dates may sell out. Limit eight (8) tickets per person, per event date. Tickets are nonrefundable and may not be resold. Tickets are not required for Guests ages 2 and under. Costumes subject to Disney guidelines and should not be obstructive or offensive. Parking is not included. Subject to restrictions and change without notice. Entertainment may be cancelled due to inclement weather or otherwise.

For more information on booking your next trip with our official travel agent sponsor, the Vacationeer, visit wdwnt.travel.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tony
Tony
5 years ago

i hate to say I told you so but I knew you guys were wrong when you said fireworks were being suspended this fall and winter at Disneyland.

Perlster Pix
5 years ago
Reply to  Tony

I can’t agree with you, Tony.
I love to say “I told you so”, especially when baseless rumors are presented as “news”.

JimV
JimV
5 years ago

The new pricing is ridiculous. It’s not the bargain from last year. No free parking.

Joe P.
Joe P.
5 years ago

Funny that now that the Circle D Ranch has been moved off property that they bring this to Disneyland now.