Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland

Disneyland Crime Reports Include Bomb Threat, Animal Cruelty, Fighting, and Drugs

Anaheim Police Department call logs are available for April and May 2022, showing the crimes that officers responded to at Disneyland Resort. They responded to 23 calls in April and 25 calls in May that resulted in action taken by officers.

Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland

Here is the list of crimes police responded to at Disneyland Resort in April:

  • Friday, April 1, 7:31 p.m. – Drunk in public, report taken
  • Sunday, April 3, 10:49 a.m. – Narcotics, report taken
  • Sunday, April 3, 11:51 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Tuesday, April 5, 3:52 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Saturday, April 9, 11:53 a.m. – Narcotics, report taken
  • Saturday, April 9, 4:19 p.m. – Cruelty to animals, report taken
  • Monday, April 11, 2:45 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Tuesday, April 12, 3:54 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Wednesday, April 13, 3:37 p.m. – Brandishing a firearm, report taken
  • Thursday, April 14, 11:11 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Thursday, April 14, 1:29 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Friday, April 15, 10:12 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Saturday, April 16, 12:27 p.m. – Brandishing a knife, report taken
  • Saturday, April 16, 11:57 p.m. – Grand theft, report taken
  • Sunday, April 17, 12:43 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Sunday, April 17, 10:30 p.m. – Narcotics, report taken
  • Wednesday, April 20, 8:12 p.m. – Drunk in public, suspect booked
  • Friday, April 22, 10:37 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Friday, April 22, 9:45 p.m. – Assault and battery, report taken
  • Sunday, April 24, 4:31 p.m. – Assault and battery, citation issued
  • Monday, April 25, 7:53 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Monday, April 25, 11:20 p.m. – Assault and battery, report taken
  • Friday, April 29, 11:21 p.m. – Petty theft, report taken
  • Saturday, April 30, 11:31 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued

And here is the call log for May:

  • Monday, May 2, 5:54 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Monday, May 2, 6:34 p.m. – Bomb threat, report taken
  • Monday, May 2, 8:40 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Wednesday, May 4, 9:02 p.m. – Disturbing the peace, report taken
  • Thursday, May 5, 9:54 p.m. – Petty theft, report taken
  • Thursday, May 5, 10:59 p.m. – Petty theft, report taken
  • Friday, May 6, 10:22 p.m. – Petty theft, report taken
  • Tuesday, May 10, 9:28 p.m. – Petty theft, report taken
  • Friday, May 13, 11:08 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Monday, May 16, 10:36 p.m. – Vandalism, report taken
  • Wednesday, May 18, 1:58 p.m. – Narcotics, report taken
  • Sunday, May 22, 8:17 a.m. – Trespassing, report taken
  • Tuesday, May 24, 8:12 p.m. – Grand Theft, report taken
  • Wednesday, May 25, 8:39 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Wednesday, May 25, 9:38 a.m. – Forgery/fraud, report taken
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2:06 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Wednesday, May 25, 5:24 p.m. – Narcotics, report taken
  • Thursday, May 26, 11:39 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Thursday, May 26, 2:19 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Thursday, May 26, 3:51 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Thursday, May 26, 11:35 p.m. – Trespassing, suspect booked
  • Friday, May 27, 12:20 a.m. – Narcotics, suspect booked
  • Friday, May 27, 10:28 p.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Sunday, May 29, 8:01 a.m. – Narcotics, citation issued
  • Sunday, May 29, 7:04 p.m. – Petty theft, report taken
For more information on booking your next trip with our official travel agent sponsor, the Vacationeer, visit wdwnt.travel.

vacationeer TopBarAD2020 v2

As indicated by the report, Anaheim Police investigated a bomb threat at Disneyland on May 2. They determined the threat to be unfounded.

Lost and found, patrol checks, and miscellaneous incidents are not included in this report. Trespassing refers to entering or remaining on a property without permission. Petty theft is stealing less than $950 while grand theft is more than $950. Assault and battery involve the use of force or violence. Drunk in public can include picking fights, passing out, or the inability to care for oneself.

Read the March 2022 report.

Source: Orange County Register

For more Disneyland Resort news and info, follow Disneyland News Today on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram. For Disney Parks news worldwide, visit WDWNT.

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.