New Title Announced for ‘Captain America 4’

Katie Francis

Updated on:

New Title Announced for ‘Captain America 4’

A new title has been announced for “Captain America 4.” The Anthony Mackie-led film will now be called “Captain America: Brave New World.”

Captain America 4 Brave New World

The movie’s previous title was “Captain America: New World Order.” The new title and above photo were posted to Instagram by Mackie.

The film will be released on May 3, 2024.

Anthony Mackie will lead as Sam Wilson, the new Captain America as of “The Falcon and the Winter Soldier.” Carl Lumbly is also set to return as Isaiah Bradley, a super soldier once imprisoned by the U.S. government. In the comics, Isaiah Bradley also uses the Captain America mantle. Danny Ramirez will return as Joaquin Torres, who becomes Falcon in Marvel Comics and is now poised to take over the alter ego from Sam Wilson in the MCU. Shira Haas has been cast as Israeli superhero Sabra/Ruth Bat-Seraph.

Julius Onah is directing with a script written by Malcolm Spellman and Dalan Musson. It’s scheduled to release on May 3, 2024, and is currently filming in Atlanta. It will be the fourth film in the MCU’s Phase 5, which began with “Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania.” Other upcoming films include “The Marvels.” After “Captain America” will be “Thunderbolts” and “Blade,” both releasing in 2024.

For the latest Disney Parks news and info, follow WDW News Today on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.