Oogie Boogie Bash Ticket Sales Closed After Technical Issues, Disney to Provide an Update Next Week

Justin Giglio

Oogie Boogie Bash Ticket Sales Closed After Technical Issues, Disney to Provide an Update Next Week

After experiencing technical issues this morning, ticket sales for Oogie Boogie Bash at Disney California Adventure have now been completely halted until at least July 6, 2023.

Oogie Boogie Bash Ticket Sales Halted

Oogie Boogie sign DCA stock

Tickets to the annual Halloween event went on sale for Magic Key Holders on June 27 and then to everyone else today, June 29. Guests were been able to join an online queue to purchase tickets. However, earlier today sales were paused.

Now ticket sales have been completely halted.

The official website now states:

We apologize for the technical issues which have impacted general ticket sales for Oogie Boogie Bash. New sales are paused while we work to address these issues.

Guests can visit disneyland.com/oogieboogiebash on Thursday, July 6 at 9 a.m. PT for an update, which may include the date and time when new sales resume. We commit to providing advance notice prior to activating new sales and strive to make the process as smooth as possible. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Completed ticket purchases will be honored.

Guests hoping to buy tickets will have to wait a week to get an update on when sales will resume.

Oogie Boogie Bash Dates & Pricing

Oogie Boogie Bash will take place on select nights from September 5 through October 31. Pricing ranges from $134 to $189, depending on the date. The full list of dates and prices is below.

  • Tuesday, September 5: $134
  • Thursday, September 7: $144
  • Sunday, September 10: $159
  • Tuesday, September 12: $134
  • Thursday, September 14: $144
  • Sunday, September 17: $159
  • Tuesday, September 19: $134
  • Thursday, September 21: $144
  • Sunday, September 24: $159
  • Tuesday, September 26: $144
  • Thursday, September 28: $144
  • Sunday, October 1: $169
  • Tuesday, October 3: $159
  • Thursday, October 5: $159
  • Sunday, October 8: $169
  • Tuesday, October 10: $159
  • Thursday, October 12: $159
  • Sunday, October 15: $169
  • Tuesday, October 17: $159
  • Thursday, October 19: $159
  • Sunday, October 22: $169
  • Tuesday, October 24: $169
  • Thursday, October 26: $169
  • Sunday, October 29: $189
  • Tuesday, October 31: $189

Oogie Boogie Bash

OogieBoogieBashOogieBoogie3 1

Oogie Boogie Bash — A Disney Halloween Party is at Disney California Adventure each fall. Historically, the party has included attractions such as Villains Grove, the Headless Horseman, Frightfully Fun Parade, treat trails, Mickey’s Trick and Treat dance party, and photo opportunities. All lands within the park remain open during the Halloween Party, including Avengers Campus.

Unique meet and greet opportunities include various Disney Villains, as well as other characters such as Clarabelle, Daisy, and Minnie posing as the Sanderson Sisters from “Hocus Pocus,” Bruno from “Encanto,” King Mickey and Donald from Kingdom Hearts, and Hercules.

Purchasing admission to this event allows guests to enjoy Disney California Adventure Park for up to three hours before the Oogie Boogie Bash — A Disney Halloween Party begins, so ticketed guests may enter as early as 3:00 p.m. without any additional park tickets or reservations. The party itself runs for five hours, from 6:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., with special Halloween-themed entertainment, attractions, character greetings, and more.

Parking can be purchased upon arrival or in advance. It can get crowded in arrival areas, so it’s recommended to arrive roughly 90 minutes early to get through the lines and into the party itself.

More Halloween at Disneyland Resort

“Wondrous Journeys” will have its final 2023 performance on August 31 to make way for the Halloween season.

“Halloween Screams” is a nighttime spectacular performed at Disneyland Park during the fall. The show features characters from “The Nightmare Before Christmas,” as well as classic Disney Villains like Ursula and Cruella de Vil.

“The Nightmare Before Christmas” characters also make their home in The Haunted Mansion at Disneyland each year for the Haunted Mansion Holiday overlay.

Mickey and Minnie will have new Halloween costumes.

Last year, a pumpkin carver appeared at Disneyland Hotel.

For more Disneyland Resort news and info, follow Disneyland News Today on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram. For Disney Parks news worldwide, visit WDWNT.