In a recent update to the My Disney Experience app released earlier this week, we noticed that it was no longer possible to transfer FastPasses between guests. There always was the option to “Change Party” which would let you assign the Fastpasses to someone else on your friend list. Now, the only option available is to “Add Guests.” Originally, we thought this might be a bug, but according to an internal document at Disney, this is an intended new feature of the app.
Going forward, guests will no longer be able to transfer FastPasses they book from one person to another. Instead, you’ll be able to add more guests to your FastPass (pending availability) or cancel the FastPass completely. The option to “Change Party” is no longer offered. Currently on disneyworld.com, you can still utilize the feature of “Change Party,” but we’ve been informed that this won’t last long and will soon change to the same functionality as the My Disney Experience app.