Jamie Foxx, Tina Fey to Star in Disney Pixar’s “Soul”, Score by Trent Reznor; Character Art and Even More Details Released

Last year we told you about “Soul,” and now we have new details emerging from the Walt Disney Studios panel at D23 2019. Be prepared to discover what makes you, you with “Soul” opening on June 19th, 2020.

The star-studded main cast is to feature Questlove, Jamie Foxx, Tina Fey, Phylicia Rashad and Daveed Diggs. Check out some of the character art below. (Warning: It’s adorable!)

The film will also feature music from Jon Batiste and feature an original score from Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (of Nine Inch Nails fame.)

The film is to center around Joe Gardener, a middle school band teacher who longs to play jazz professionally. We’ll leave you with a quote from Joe himself, “My only purpose on this planet is to play. It’s what I was meant to do and nothing is going to stop me.”

Personally, I’m excited about this film and can’t wait to see these adorable characters come to life! What do you think? Leave us a comment below with your thoughts.

For more information on booking your next trip with our official travel agent sponsor, the Vacationeer, visit wdwnt.travel.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
2 years ago

NIN… with Disney/Pixar? Fantastic, love it! My excited inner-teen is headbanging to this news. I realize Trent Reznor is a person and not the band but wow, my mind is reeling around the potential possibilities this collaborative mix of creative genius can bring us.

2 years ago

My not so Disney fan husband has just claimed this is his favorite Disney movie when I told him of the original score by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.