Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios Hours Extended in May, Typhoon Lagoon Hours Announced Through June

Shannen Ace

Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios Hours Extended in May, Typhoon Lagoon Hours Announced Through June

Extended hours have been announced for Magic Kingdom, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, and Disney’s Animal Kingdom in May. Disney has also released Typhoon Lagoon water park hours through June and early July.

Magic Kingdom Hours

Magic Kingdom main street u.s.a. train station disney100 sign stock

Magic Kingdom will open at 9:00 a.m. and close at 11:00 p.m. on May May 22, 25, 26, and 27. It was previously scheduled to close at 10:00 p.m. on these dates.

Disney’s Hollywood Studios Hours

Woody in Toy Story Land at Disney's Hollywood Studios

Disney’s Hollywood Studios will open at 8:30 a.m. on May 21 – 27. It will close at 9:30 p.m. on May 21 – 25 and at 10:00 p.m. on May 26 and 27. It was previously scheduled to close at 9:00 p.m. on all these dates.

Disney’s Animal Kingdom Hours

Moana meet and greet at Disney's Animal Kingdom

Disney’s Animal Kingdom will open an extra hour early, at 8:00 a.m., on May 21, 26, and 27. It will still close at 7:00 p.m. on May 21 and 26, but close at 8:00 p.m. on May 27. Early entry for resort hotel guests will begin at 7:30 a.m.

Typhoon Lagoon Hours

Disneys Typhoon Lagoon Water Park Reopens March 2023 00001 1

Disney’s Typhoon Lagoon water park will open at 10:00 a.m. from June 4 through July 15.

The water park will close at 6:00 p.m. on June 4, and 10 – 23. It will close at 5:00 p.m. on June 5 – 9. Beginning on June 24, it will be open until 8:00 p.m.

Walt Disney World After Hours Events

Separately ticketed After Hours events include shorter wait times, character meet-and-greets, complimentary snacks, and sometimes other special experiences.

H2O Glow After Hours events at Typhoon Lagoon will take place from 8:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. on the following dates:

  • May 20 and 27
  • June 3, 10, 17 and 24
  • July 1, 3, 8, 15, 22, 29 and 31
  • August 5, 12, 19 and 26
  • September 2

Tickets will be $75 for adults and $70 for children. Disney Vacation Club members and Annual Passholders will be able to purchase tickets for $59 for adults and $54 for children.

EPCOT After Hours events include access to Frozen Ever After, Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind, and Remy’s Ratatouille Adventure. They will take place from 10:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m. Here is the full list of dates and pricing:

  • Thursday, June 1: $139
  • Thursday, June 15: $129
  • Thursday, June 22: $129
  • Thursday, June 29: $139
  • Thursday, July 6: $139
  • Wednesday, July 12: $139
  • Thursday, July 20: $139
  • Thursday, July 27: $129
  • Thursday, August 3: $139
  • Thursday, August 10: $129
  • Thursday, August 17: $129
  • Thursday, August 24: $129

Tickets for EPCOT After Hours will be $99 for Disney Vacation Club members and Annual Passholders.

These Disney’s Hollywood Studios After Hours events are coming up. They take place from 10:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.

  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Tickets are $149 for regular guests and $119 for Disney Vacation Club members and Annual Passholders.

For the latest Disney Parks news and info, follow WDW News Today on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.