BREAKING: Transferring of FastPass+ Completely Stripped Away From Walt Disney World Park Guests

This post may contain affiliate links; please read the disclosure for more information.

Back in April there was an update released to the MyDisneyExperience app that disabled the transferring of FastPass+ entitlements between family and friends on your account. This was extremely dissatisfying for guests for multiple reasons, the biggest being a constant change of plans and unable to move FastPass+ reservations around. Today the actual DisneyWorld.com website updated to also remove this function. With this removal, park guests can no longer move FastPass+ reservations between friends and family members: you can only add more people, or cancel entirely.

You can see below the ‘Update Party’ function is gone from the actual website, leaving just ‘Add Guests’ in place.

Disney has implemented this as a way to prevent fraud from happening with the FastPass+ system. Cast Members are holding FastPass+ inventory on their unused tickets and transferring these FastPass+ to themselves after utilizing the standard ‘3 per day’. There’s even bigger issues with unauthorized ‘tour guides’, that aren’t Disney cast members, giving tours of the park and trying to undercut park rules with numerous unused tickets and the transferring of FastPass+. A few ruin it for the masses.

Anyway, there is hope. If you need to move a FastPass+ to someone else, don’t be afraid to speak with Guest Relations at the park, they still have the ability to transfer FastPass+. But why wait in line when you can simply call a team dedicated to MyDisneyExperience? The number to reach this specialized team is (407) 939-7765. Don’t be afraid to give them a ring!