Pandora: The World of Avatar Theme Park Album Released

This post may contain affiliate links; please read the disclosure for more information.

Disney parks fans can now take the sounds of Pandora wherever they go.

“Pandora: The World of Avatar,” a soundtrack album featuring music from the land at Disney’s Animal Kingdom, was released very early this morning for streaming on Apple Music and for digital purchase on iTunes ($9.99 for the whole album, $1.29 for each track individually). The album features music by the late James Horner and Simon Franglen, spanning both Avatar: Flight of Passage and Na’vi River Journey, as well as highlights from Windtraders, Satu’li Canteen, and Pongu Pongu. The full soundtrack listing is as follows:

  1. Flight of Passage Ride Through – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  2. Na’vi River Journey Ride Through – Sandra Benton
  3. Pandora Walk Through – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  4. The Shaman Call (from Windtraders) – Simon Franglen
  5. Magic of the Land (from Windtraders) – James Horner
  6. Spirits of Mo’ara (from Windtraders) – James Horner
  7. Raggatar (from Satu’li Canteen) – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  8. Shaman of the Souls (from Satu’li Canteen) – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  9. Surf’s Up (from Satu’li Canteen) – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  10. Bossa (from Pongu Pongu) – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  11. Surf’s Up (from Pongu Pongu) – James Horner & Simon Franglen
  12. Wave (from Pongu Pongu) – Simon Franglen

So which tracks are looking forward to listening to? What other lands or attractions do you think deserve a soundtrack album of their own? Let us know in the comments below!


Disney Releases Cars Land “Haul-O-Ween” and “Season’s Speedings” Soundtracks on iTunes, Spotify

New 2018 Update Version of “Golden Dream” from The American Adventure at Epcot Now Available on iTunes

Play Disney Parks App Adding Games in Pandora, Art of Animation Resort at Walt Disney World

About the author

Matthew Soberman

Matthew has been a writer for WDWNT since June 2018. He probably should have realized he was a Disney Parks fan when he tried to make a model of the Horizons building in middle school shop class. (It didn't go well.) He is also a huge Muppet fan, and can also be found on You can email Matthew at [email protected]