‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Special Names & Release Dates Announced for Disney+

Shannen Ace

‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Special Names & Release Dates Announced for Disney+

The names and release dates of the three “Doctor Who” 60th anniversary specials, which will premiere on Disney+ in the U.S.A., have been announced.

‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary Specials

doctor who the star beast

The first of three specials, “The Star Beast,” will premiere on November 25, followed by “Wild Blue Yonder” on December 2, and “The Giggle” on December 9.

doctor who wild blue yonder

The specials feature David Tennant returning as the Fourteenth Doctor and Catherine Tate as ex-companion Donna Temple Noble. Also returning are Jacqueline King as Sylvia Noble, Karl Collins as Shaun Temple, and Jemma Redgrave as Kate Lethbridge-Stewart.

doctor who the giggle

Neil Patrick Harris appears as the Toymaker, a villain from the original run of the sci-fi series. Yasmin Finney portrays Rose Temple-Noble, Donna’s daughter. Miriam Margolyes voices Meep and Ruth Madeley portrays Shirley Anne Bingham.

Ncuti Gatwa will take over as the Fifteenth Doctor, presumably near the end of “The Giggle.” Millie Gibson will be his regular companion, Ruby.

“Doctor Who” will premiere on Disney+ for the first time with these specials after acquiring the streaming rights last year.

Will you be tuning in when these specials air on Disney+? Let us know in the comments.

For the latest Disney Parks news and info, follow WDW News Today on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.